Why don't we just turn off MOZ_BLOCK_PROFILE_DOWNGRADE?

opto@optosolar.com opto at optosolar.com
Sat Jul 6 06:51:47 UTC 2019


If downgrading can be tried anyway, by using the commandline - when then block it in TB?

It will make users angry ('not only addons are killed, now also downgrading is forbidden').

Users will have to google or ask support questions. In the end, they will be able to downgrade by commandline, after using efford to get the information.

Why forbid downgrade? It feels like a loose-loose sitiuation. Does it reach any benefit? They who want will try to downgrade, but only, now it is difficult, cause an outrage on the way, and in the end they will do it nevertheless.

Klaus



More information about the tb-planning mailing list