Fwd: Some information for the 60 FPS + Content Performance meeting

Vladan Djeric vdjeric at mozilla.com
Fri Jun 26 21:13:06 UTC 2015


FYI

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Naveed Ihsanullah <nihsanullah at mozilla.com>
Date: Fri, Jun 26, 2015 at 1:59 PM
Subject: Re: Some information for the 60 FPS + Content Performance meeting
To: Vladan Djeric <vdjeric at mozilla.com>
Cc: "Stenback, Johnny" <jst at mozilla.com>, Martin Best <mbest at mozilla.com>,
Andre Vrignaud <avrignaud at mozilla.com>, "Klotz, Aaron" <aklotz at mozilla.com>,
Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky at mozilla.com>, "Muizelaar, Jeff" <
jmuizelaar at mozilla.com>, Jukka Jylänki <jjylanki at mozilla.com>, Mason Chang <
mchang at mozilla.com>, Milan Sreckovic <msreckovic at mozilla.com>, Avi Halachmi
<ahalachmi at mozilla.com>, David Baron <dbaron at mozilla.com>, "Sicking, Jonas"
<jonas at sicking.cc>, Robert O'Callahan <rocallahan at mozilla.com>, Terrence
Cole <tcole at mozilla.com>, Jan De Mooij <jdemooij at mozilla.com>, Erin
Lancaster <elancaster at mozilla.com>, Benoit Girard <bgirard at mozilla.com>,
Brian Birtles <bbirtles at mozilla.com>


I put this wiki page together as a dump of our previous email thread. It
may be a helpful starting point for today's discussions.

https://wiki.mozilla.org/Platform/60fps

See you all soon,
Naveed

On Fri, Jun 26, 2015 at 11:58 AM, Vladan Djeric <vdjeric at mozilla.com> wrote:

> Hi all,
>
> I wanted to share some links & information ahead of our 60 FPS/Content
> Perf meeting this afternoon.
>
> As you may know, the Perf team has been studying content performance on
> Android & Windows over the last few weeks using 3 reference sites: Twitter,
> Facebook, and Yahoo Search. We're trying to find reproducible, meaningful,
> and common use cases on popular sites which result in noticeable
> performance problems or where Firefox performs significantly worse than
> competitors. These use cases will be broken down into tests or profiles,
> and handed over to the platform teams for optimization.
>
> I wrote up our findings so far here:
> https://docs.google.com/document/d/1N6QPWE2kXS7QXCYvofbaqJ0mgnvPrqqJ3dfFTg6tvBk/
>
> I'll soon start publishing biweekly blog posts with our progress here:
> https://blog.mozilla.org/vdjeric
>
> You can also track our efforts on our mailing list and IRC channel:
>
> *Mailing list: *https://mail.mozilla.org/listinfo/contentperf
> *IRC channel:* #contentperf
>
> See you soon,
>
> Vladan
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.mozilla.org/pipermail/contentperf/attachments/20150626/b74c6380/attachment.html>


More information about the Contentperf mailing list